Sunday, March 3, 2024
21.7 C

Shop Front Heroes Returns With New Track “Caer Bryn”

Shop Front Heroes, the captivating five-piece rock band from the heart of Mid-Wales, is back with an emotionally charged track that’s sure to leave a lasting impression. “Caer Bryn” is the latest gem to emerge from their eagerly awaited debut album, ‘SuperPowers’ and it’s a song that transcends musical boundaries.

Led by Stevie Yeomans (Lead Vocals, Guitar, and Piano), Jake Owen (Lead Guitar/Vox), Matt Whitehouse (Drums), Tom Jaques (Guitar/Vox), and their newest addition, Alex Middleton (Bass), Shop Front Heroes are known for crafting songs that defy genre categorization. Their music effortlessly blends elements of rock, pop, classic rock, and alternative, delivering a sound that’s both powerful and unforgettable.

Shop Front Heroes’ latest offering, is a deeply personal reflection by lead singer and songwriter Stevie Yeomans. The track takes its name from a place of great significance in his family’s history, a smallholding in Mid-Wales that his family owned in the 1980s. The song’s lyrics explore the “what if” scenario, contemplating what life might have been if his parents had remained together, held onto the land, and continued to live there. It’s a poignant journey through themes of nostalgia, longing, and the passage of time, drawing a parallel between his father’s venture into the property and the band’s journey in creating ‘SuperPowers’.

Follow Shop Front Heroes: FacebookInstagramTwitter


Tom L.

- Advertisement -
  • auto draft
  • tagg gig guide - add event
- Advertisement -
  • best in travel australia - sidebar 600x300
  • cocktails 300x600
- Advertisement -